Support the Café
Search our site

TEC to offer livestreams of all Holy Week services

TEC to offer livestreams of all Holy Week services

from a press release

 

The Episcopal Church invites all to virtually join the congregation of St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church in Kansas City, Kansas for their Holy Week services. Beginning with the Maundy Thursday Eucharist and Foot Washing service on April 18, 2019, the Office of Communication will live stream Holy Week services through Easter Sunday’s Festive Eucharist. Available on both the Episcopal Church website (https://www.episcopalchurch.org/holy-week-2019) and the Episcopal Church on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/episcopalian) page, as live streams and later on demand, these digital offerings make Holy Week worship accessible to those not attending a service or program at a local church.

Program offerings

 

April 18 – Maundy Thursday: Holy Eucharist with Foot Washing

St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church (http://www.stpaulskck.org/), Kansas City, Kansas

8:00pm EDT | 7:00pm CDT | 6:00pm MDT | 5:00pm PDT

April 19 – Good Friday: Live Stations of the Cross

St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas

A walk with the immigrant Jesus in the community.

7:00pm EDT | 6:00pm CDT | 5:00pm MDT | 4:00pm PDT

April 20 – Holy Saturday: @ Breakfast at St. Paul’s

St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas

9:30am EDT | 8:30am CDT | 7:30am MDT | 6:30am PDT

April 21 – Easter Sunday: Festive Holy Eucharist

St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church, Kansas City, Kansas

12:00pm EDT | 11:00am CDT | 10:00am MDT | 9:00am PDT

People choosing to participate on the Episcopal Church Facebook page are invited to select each service’s Facebook Event option to receive a reminder shortly before the program airs. Facebook Event attendees will be able to comment and share their viewing experience with others around the world.

Facebook Event links for each service are available on both the Episcopal Church website (https://www.episcopalchurch.org/holy-week-2019) and the Episcopal Church on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/episcopalian) page.

 

Services from St. Paul’s/San Pablo Episcopal Church will be bilingual in English and Spanish.

All services will be live-streamed and available on the same sites, for on-demand viewing immediately following the live streams.

Dislike (0)
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Café Comments?

Our comment policy requires that you use your real first and last names and provide an email address (your email will not be published). Comments that use non-PG rated language, include personal attacks, that are not provable as fact or that we deem in any way to be counter to our mission of fostering respectful dialogue will not be posted.

1 Comment
Newest
Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dan Beaman

Is there a list of all Episcopal churches that are live streaming? Grace Church Cathedral in Charleston SC and St Mark’s Cathedral Seattle stream theirs.

Like (2)
Dislike (0)
Facebooktwitterrss
Support the Café
Past Posts
2020_001

The Episcopal Café seeks to be an independent voice, reporting and reflecting on the Episcopal Church and the Anglican tradition.  The Café is not a platform of advocacy, but it does aim to tell the story of the church from the perspective of Progressive Christianity.  Our collective sympathy, as the Café, lies with the project of widening the circle of inclusion within the church and empowering all the baptized for the role to which they have been called as followers of Christ.

The opinions expressed at the Café are those of individual contributors, and, unless otherwise noted, should not be interpreted as official statements of a parish, diocese or other organization. The art and articles that appear here remain the property of their creators.

All Content  © 2017 Episcopal Café