Support the Café

Search our Site

Nominee added by petition to Indianapolis slate

Nominee added by petition to Indianapolis slate

The Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis announced its slate of of candidates to become the diocese’s eleventh Bishop in July, along with guidelines for adding nominations by petition.

Following a successful petition process, the Reverend Canon Bruce Gray, Canon to the Ordinary in the Diocese of Indianapolis, now joins the Rev. Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows, the Rev. Grace Burton-Edwards, the Rev. Canon Patrick Lance Ousley, and the Rev. Dina van Klaveren as a candidate in the search for the next bishop of the Diocese, who will succeed the Rt Rev. Catherine Waynick.

The candidates will be presented to the Diocese during a series of events October 14-16, and the election will take place at Christ Church Cathedral during the last week in October.

Find out more about the candidates here.


Café Comments?

Our comment policy requires that you use your real first and last names and provide an email address (your email will not be published). Comments that use non-PG rated language, include personal attacks, that are not provable as fact or that we deem in any way to be counter to our mission of fostering respectful dialogue will not be posted.

Support the Café
Past Posts

The Episcopal Café seeks to be an independent voice, reporting and reflecting on the Episcopal Church and the Anglican tradition.  The Café is not a platform of advocacy, but it does aim to tell the story of the church from the perspective of Progressive Christianity.  Our collective sympathy, as the Café, lies with the project of widening the circle of inclusion within the church and empowering all the baptized for the role to which they have been called as followers of Christ.

The opinions expressed at the Café are those of individual contributors, and, unless otherwise noted, should not be interpreted as official statements of a parish, diocese or other organization. The art and articles that appear here remain the property of their creators.

All Content  © 2017 Episcopal Café