Support the Café

Search our Site

Diocese of Lexington elects Douglas Hahn

Diocese of Lexington elects Douglas Hahn

The Diocese of Lexington has elected the Very Rev. Dr. Douglas Hahn as their next bishop on the second ballot:

Results of Ballot 2 in alphabetical order (C=clergy, L=lay):

Ronald Abrams: 1 C, 0 L

Bruce Boss: 0 C, 1 L

Douglas Hahn: 26 C, 67 L

Santosh Marray: 17 C, 50 L

LaRae Rutenbar: 0 C, 2 L

Total votes: 44 C, 120 L

Votes to elect: 23 C, 61 L

Election complete. Bishop-Elect Douglas Hahn.

Video of bishop elect from the website election materials

Q & A, The Very Rev. Dr. Douglas Hahn from Episcopal Diocese of Lexington on Vimeo.

More here.


Café Comments?

Our comment policy requires that you use your real first and last names and provide an email address (your email will not be published). Comments that use non-PG rated language, include personal attacks, that are not provable as fact or that we deem in any way to be counter to our mission of fostering respectful dialogue will not be posted.

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

very exciting time for the Diocese of Lexington!

Support the Café
Past Posts

The Episcopal Café seeks to be an independent voice, reporting and reflecting on the Episcopal Church and the Anglican tradition.  The Café is not a platform of advocacy, but it does aim to tell the story of the church from the perspective of Progressive Christianity.  Our collective sympathy, as the Café, lies with the project of widening the circle of inclusion within the church and empowering all the baptized for the role to which they have been called as followers of Christ.

The opinions expressed at the Café are those of individual contributors, and, unless otherwise noted, should not be interpreted as official statements of a parish, diocese or other organization. The art and articles that appear here remain the property of their creators.

All Content  © 2017 Episcopal Café