Support the Café
Search our site

“Becoming Beloved Community:” a webinar on the church’s commitment to racial reconciliation and justice

“Becoming Beloved Community:” a webinar on the church’s commitment to racial reconciliation and justice

This afternoon at 3pm EST Presiding Bishop Curry and House of Deputies President, the Revd Gay Clark Jennings, will host a 45-minute webinar to discuss the Episcopal Church’s long-term commitment to racial healing, reconciliation, and justice.

From the Office of Public Affairs:

Presiding Bishop Michael Curry and President of the House of Deputies the Rev. Gay Clark Jennings will host a May 16 webinar to discuss Becoming Beloved Community: The Episcopal Church’s Long-term Commitment to Racial Healing, Reconciliation and Justice.

The free webinar will be held Tuesday at 3 pm – 3:45 pm Eastern (2 pm Central/1 pm Mountain/noon Pacific/11 am Alaska/10 am Hawaii).

No registration is necessary. Additional discussions with different constituencies, including Spanish-speakers, will be held on later dates.

To join the webinar
Please click the link below to join the webinar: https://zoom.us/j/956329163

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +16465588656,956329163# or +14086380968,956329163#

Or Telephone:
Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)
Webinar ID: 956 329 163
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=ShdF6-e2dki-3t5bObbftTaypdVGepOG

There is no registration required in order to attend and view the webinar.

Further information, links, and instructions on submitting questions are available from the Office of Public Affairs.

Dislike (0)
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Café Comments?

Our comment policy requires that you use your real first and last names and provide an email address (your email will not be published). Comments that use non-PG rated language, include personal attacks, that are not provable as fact or that we deem in any way to be counter to our mission of fostering respectful dialogue will not be posted.

1 Comment
Newest
Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John Miller

I'm sorry I could not make this in person. Is there any way to get a video, or a report back from those who were able to attend?

Like (0)
Dislike (0)
Facebooktwitterrss
Support the Café
Past Posts
2020_001

The Episcopal Café seeks to be an independent voice, reporting and reflecting on the Episcopal Church and the Anglican tradition.  The Café is not a platform of advocacy, but it does aim to tell the story of the church from the perspective of Progressive Christianity.  Our collective sympathy, as the Café, lies with the project of widening the circle of inclusion within the church and empowering all the baptized for the role to which they have been called as followers of Christ.

The opinions expressed at the Café are those of individual contributors, and, unless otherwise noted, should not be interpreted as official statements of a parish, diocese or other organization. The art and articles that appear here remain the property of their creators.

All Content  © 2017 Episcopal Café